nepalnomad.blogg.se

How to make mac n cheese youtube
How to make mac n cheese youtube








how to make mac n cheese youtube

I experimented with other doughs and while buttermilk biscuits do work, they are HUGE when they are done.The foil will provide the nonstick surface that you need! Do not spray your foil or your dough will burn.I also used Velveeta, not Kraft, mainly due to the shape. I did put make a box in the recipe because I wasn’t sure how readily available single serve cups were available in all areas. It saved a ton of prep time and because such a small amount is used in each tiny pocket, I think a large box may be overkill for an average family.

how to make mac n cheese youtube

It only took 3 minutes and everyone agreed it tasted great.

  • I used microwave Mac N Cheese in a small tub to create these pockets.
  • The first batch I made I overcooked by a few minutes and burned the bottom.Ħ) Transfer your Pockets to a plate and then grab your Reynolds foil and toss! No mess, no fuss! Make sure you check your oven because all ovens are different in temperature and they do cook pretty quickly. Use a fork to push the sides together all the way around and a sharp knife to put an X in the top of the pie.ĥ) Cook for approx 8-10 minutes. I found that 1-2 spoonfuls worked great.Ĥ) Put another circle of dough on the top and pinch around. You do not need to spray the foil! Add your cooked Mac N Cheese to some, hamburger to some, and even take a bowl and mix hamburger and mac N Cheese so you can do a combined pocket. I found that dusting a little flour on TOP of the tough assists in helping the cup cut cleanly as well.ģ) Spread Circles out on a foil lined pan. You will need one for the top and one for the bottom, so for every 2 circles you are making one pocket.

    how to make mac n cheese youtube

    Then use a round cup from your home to cut out perfectly sized circles. 1/2 pound beef, cooked and seasoned to your likingĢ) Dust your counter with a little flour and roll out your Seamless Dough.(or hamburger or mac n cheese/hamburger….)

    HOW TO MAKE MAC N CHEESE YOUTUBE FREE

    So feel free to reserve this for the “day after” meals! Mac N Cheese Pockets While normally that would perplex mom, I wanted to give you a quick and easy meal that you can make at home that will be sure to please every stomach in the house.Īdditionally this recipe would be an easy way to use last nights leftovers in a unique and quick way (you could also use baked macaroni and cheese!). Phoenyx is far less complicated and will eat a hamburger and my husband will eat just about anything in front of him but loves his Mac N Cheese MIXED with Hamburger. Now in my house there are two automatic yes’ when it comes to dinner for the Charlotte: Mac N Cheese and Chicken Strips. But when it comes to kids, especially ones as picky as my daughter can be, comfort food takes a lot more brain power. It must be the southern in me,but nothing tastes better than a pot of homemade spaghetti and a side or bread or some crispy fried wings and mashed potatoes. We had a big sit down lunch, all 5 of us, and everyone filled their bellies while ohhing and awwing about the yummy pasta.When it comes to comfort food, I always think of carbs or fried. I made sure to cook the noodles al dente, when I popped it into the oven my son finished his chores and pouted looking at the empty pot, he'd though he'd missed out, but he was thrilled to see it baking away in the oven. I didn't have Parmesan, or cheddar, just some Colby and Jack, and I didn't have bread or bread crumbs, but I went ahead with the modified recipe, buddy was charging through his chores! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a glass 9x13 casserole. I offered to my little boy that I'd make him ANY treat he wanted if he hurried through his chores Saturday morning, I was expecting cookies, cupcakes or bars, but he asked for "real mac n cheese, not from a box!" "Umm, OK." So I popped onto my handy allrecipes app, and once again you pulled through for me! I was really worried because every time I'd ever had homemade mac it was at a buffet with way over cooked noodles, or when a family member made it, it was just dried up noodles with melted and dried cheese, with milk literally poured over the top of it.










    How to make mac n cheese youtube